Distr.  : UK - Norman/
Style   :

WB      001     DUKE PEARSON : I DON'T CARE WHO KNOWS IT                2LP     03.2019

        01.     I Don’t Care Who Knows It
        02.     Bloos
        03.     A Beautiful Friendship
        04.     Horn In
        05.     Canto Ossanha
        06.     Xibaba
        07.     I Don’t Know
        08.     O Amor En Paz
        09.     Upa Neguinho
        10.     Captain Bacardi
        11.     Theme From Rosemary’s Baby
        12.     Dialogo

180g vinyl reissue 2LP on Wallen Bink. Gatefold cover artwork features previously
unpublished original Blue Note session photos. Edition of 1000 copies.
This collection of performances, previously unissued in their entirety, drawn from
five recording sessions from 24 June 1968 to Duke’s second-to-last Blue Note session
on February 13 1970, shows both sides of his musical nature. On one hand, Andy Bey
is belting out a backbeat-driven Buddy Johnson tune. On the other, Duke is scoring
Brazilian guitarist Baden Powell’s haunting Canto Ossanha for alto flute and alto
clarinet. From October 1969, on his own Xibaba (Brazilian slang for marijuana),
Airto Moreira is wailing with both his voice and hands. Soul music from another part
of the world.”

-The first ever complete release of the 1968, ‘69 and ’70 sessions on a limited
edition double vinyl LP

- All Analogue mastering: taken from Rudy Van Gelder tapes; transferred by Grammy
-Award winning mastering engineer Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios