Distr.  : UK - Piccadilly/
Style   : folk /

TNM     010 LP  SIV JAKOBSEN            THE NORDIC MELLOW               LP      08.2017
TNM     010 CD  SIV JAKOBSEN            THE NORDIC MELLOW               CD      08.2017

        1       To Leave You
        2       Change
        3       Shallow Digger
        4       Crazy
        5       Blanket
        6       Like I Used To
        7       Not Alone
        8       Berry & Whythe
        9       We Are Not In Love 
        10      Space

Having impressed with single ‘Like I Used To” earlier in the year, Norwegian
songwriter Siv Jakobsen is now making waves with her debut album.
Produced by Matt Ingram (Laura Marling, The Staves ++) at Urchin Studios in London,
The Nordic Mellow is a brooding and intense work, loaded with the intimacy of her
delicate voice, acoustic guitar, strings and unfiltered lyrics, that calls to mind
the earlier works of Ane Brun and Laura Marling. It follows her seven-track EP from
2015, ‘The Lingering’.