TEMPO DISCHI                            ITALY

Distr.  : IT -
          UK - Norman/Boomkat/Piccadilly/
Style   : disco / boogie / funk /

TD      01      STEEL MIND              BOSS MAN                        12"     03.2019

        1       Boss Man (Original Mix)
        2       Boss Man (Tempo Dischi Edit)
        3       Lionel (Original Mix)
        4       Summer In The City (Original Mix)

Tempo Dischi are reissuing a bunch of Italo Disco classics. Boss Man by Steel Mind
is a 12” that’s been loved by DJs and those in-the-know since the early '80s. It is
the work of Piero Torsani who was previously in the band Caelestium. Two tracks
- Boss Man and Lionel incorporate elements of Krautrock to his disco leanings.
Tempo Dischi have also unearthed a worthy nugget from Torsani’s archives - Summer
In The City, which features vocals by Caelestium singer Marisa Luca. 4 track 12”
on Tempo Dischi.
TD      02      AUTOMAT                 AUTOMAT                         LP      08.2019

Automat by Automat is, for the uninitiated, what can only be described as a space
disco album. The Italian duo of Romano Musumarra and Claudio Gizzi were inspired
after meeting ground-breaking electronic instrument maker Mario Maggi. The album
includes the track ‘Droid’, a classic piece of early electronica. Originally released
in 1978, Automat is reissued by Tempo Dischi.