Distr.  : NE - Sonic Rendezvous
Style   : indie / alternative /

SVVRCH  1       PSI-COM                     PSI-COM                     LP      12.2018

        01.     HO KA HEY
        02.     HUMAN CONDITIONS
        03.     XIOLA
        04.     CITY OF 9 GATES
        05.     WINDS

1985 goth-rock fronted by a pre-Janes Addiction Perry Farrell. Recorded at Radio
Tokyo Studios in Venice, California by Ethan James who was a member of Blue Cheer
and recorded everyone from The Minutemen to The Bangles, this is more than just the
precursor to the alternative and grunge-era legend! This is classic 80s era LA
glammy-goth-rock essential to any fans of Farrells career.
SVVRCH  2       COUNT FIVE              PSYCHOTIC REACTION              LP      03.2019

        01.     DOUBLE DECKER BUS
        02.     PRETTY BIG MOUTH
        03.     THE WORLD
        04.     MY GENERATION
        05.     SHE'S FINE
        06.     PSYCHOTIC REACTION
        07.     PEACE OF MIND
        08.     THEY'RE GONNA GET YOU
        09.     THE MORNING AFTER
        10.     CAN'T GET YOUR LOVIN'
        11.     OUT IN THE STREET

Count Five shot out of San Jose, CA in 1966 with the #5 hit single "Psychotic Reaction"
which has gone on to hold pure legendary status as one of the greatest garage rock
singles of the golden era; a snotty, loud, out of control cut that shattered glass
and pierced eardrums from coast to coast. Though the late, great, Lester Bangs once
immortalized them in essay, imagining a world in which the group went on to release
several more albums, the reality is that this one album, also titled Psychotic
Reaction, is all this particular reality got (and maybe all that it could handle).
The group members, still all in their teens when they hit, went off to college, a few
more singles were released, but no further full lengths came to pass. Fortunately
their one long player is more than just the titular hit, it's a ripping piece of
garage-rock history and one of the more consistently enjoyable long-players of the
era. A classic title sure to fill the dance floor and offend the squares even now,
some 50+ years later.
SVVRCH  004     IT : VIAJE-MUSICA ELECTRONICA LIBRE                     LP      06.2019

Side A  1       1grad                                           10:12
        2       2grad                                           12:35
Side B  3       3grad                                           21:55

Cult, obscure 1976 proto-electronics masterpiece 'Viaje' is a purely brain frying
avant garde flipout from the electroacoustic musicians Eduardo Polonio and Horacio
Vaggione (probably most known for his album on Cramps). Together, they deploy synths,
electric guitars, organs and bass and squash them all up together in sundry sense
befouling ways. On the A side, they're tangled into an overpowering threshing machine
of spitting electronic mayhem, while the B side moves the proceedings into overtly
acidy territory, everything ratcheting down and expanding outward into a delirious
psychedelic electronic whirlpool. Beautiful gatefold vinyl reproducing the original
SVVRCH  005     MATSUO OHNO : ROOTS OF ELECTRONIC SOUND                 LP      08.2019

        01.     SUITE 1                                         8:11
        02.     SUITE 2                                         7:55
        03.     SUITE 3                                         2:31
        04.     SUITE 4                                         8:16
        05.     SUITE 5                                         12:42

Born in Tokyo in 1930, Matsuo Ohno is a true pioneer of Japanese electronic music.
'Roots Of Electronic' Sound contains ground breaking recordings from the years
1963-1966. Originally released in the mid-'70s, the LP now makes its return to
vinyl! This reissue edition is limited to 500 copies. A full-colour insert is included.

Space Pirate Captain Harlock was originally a manga comic series created and
illustrated by Leiji Matsumoto, which debuted in 1977. The comic was adapted into
an anime television series in 1978 directed by Rintaro and produced by Toei Animation.
The soundtrack to this series was composed by Seiji Yokoyama and is perhaps his
best-known work. Symphonic and tense, the music perfectly complements the show, where
Captain Harlock denies defeat and leads an outlaw crew aboard his starship Arcadia
to undertake daring raids against Earth's oppressors during a low time for Earth's
population, in the future of 2977 AD. A great and rare anime soundtrack, highly
sought after by collectors both of anime and Japanese electronics/symphonic music.