Distr.  : UK - Norman
Style   : folk / rock /

SFR     001     SIOBHAN WILSON          THE DEPARTURE                   LP      05.2019
SFR     001     SIOBHAN WILSON          THE DEPARTURE                   CD      05.2019

        1.      The Departure
        2.      Marry You
        3.      April
        4.      Ne Dis Rien
        5.      Unconquerable (feat. Honeyblood)
        6.      All Dressed Up Tonight (Better Than I Ever Did With You)
        7.      Reflections
        8.      Little Hawk
        9.      Stars Are Nonzero
        10.     Northern Cloud
        11.     Dis, Quand Reviendras – Tu?

Stirring and gorgeous fare from Scottish singer-songwriter Siobhan Wilson here.
The Departure flits between folk, acoustic balladry and rock in a manner that recalls
Wilson’s fellow Scots Camera Obscura, Idlewild and Frightened Rabbit. Lyrically The
Departure finds Wilson addressing issues of identity, feminism and the natural world.