SORCERER                                AUSTRALIA

Distr.  : AU -
          US - Forced Exposure
          NE - Shiny Beast
Style   : post punk / free jazz /

SORC    1001    F/I                     SPACE MANTRA                    LP      11.2017

        01      Just To Get Us Off
        02      Passed In A Blurr
        03      Shallow Inlet Of The Meadow
        04      Space Mantra
        05      Sandoza Smiles
        06      Tropic Of Capricorn
        07      This Is The Key, Said Tim
        08      And So It Goes

This classic slice of American space-rock is back on vinyl since nearly 30 years.
Milwaukee's F/i have been an ongoing concern since 1981, pioneering a certain brand
of experimental rock which encompasses elements of industrial and psychedelic space
-rock sounds. Originally a purely electronic outfit heavily influenced by Throbbing
Gristle and prolific in the underground tape scene, they made the transition to
'rock band' in the mid '80s, and for many, 1988's 'Space Mantra' remains the high
point. With fuzzed guitars, metronomic rhythms, swirling synths and occasionally
bucolic forays into blissful acoustics, it's a masterful take on cosmic music during
the Reagan years. Ppreviously released on LP by the famed RRRecords label and on CD
by Lexicon Devil. Recommended for fans of Hawkwind, Amon Düül, Causa Sui or Cluster.
Limited to 500 copies.
SORC    1002    F/I                     WHY NOT NOW?...ALAN!            LP      10.2019
                (Note : LP , 500 copies)

After many delays, Sorcerer is please as punch to finally reissue the debut LP from
1987 by Milwaukee space-rock gods, F/i: 'Why Not Now?... Alan!' Available for the
first time on the format since its initial release, it remains a Holy Grail item for
lovers of cosmic rock & roll sounds from Underground Amerika in the 1980s. F/i had
been churning out tape upon tape of experimental electronics since the early '80s.
Influenced by krautrock (particularly Cluster, Tangerine Dream, Ash Ra Tempel) and
the harsh noise of industrialists Throbbing Gristle and early SPK, by the mid '80s
they morphed into a fully fledged "rock" band, albeit one incorporating all of the
above. This LP is the perfect synthesis of these sounds: grimy, lo-fi "rock" with
elements of industrial clang and extended, Hawkwind-ish space-rock jams; from the
two-step cosmic churn of 'Electric Waltz' to the `Neubauten-style bang and bash of
'Zombie Theme'. Remastered by Mikey Young, the sleeve perfectly replicating the
original, this edition is a limited edition of 500 copies.
SORC    1003    DOG FACED HERMANS       HUMANS FLY                      LP      11.2017

        01      How Much Vegetation Have You Got?
        02      Mary Houdini
        03      The Rain
        04      Balloon Girl
        05      Cactus
        06      Incineration
        07      Big Pot
        08      El Doggo
        09      Bella Ciao
        10      Miss Grady Old Lady

Reissue of the very first LP by Scotland's Dog Faced Hermans, originally from 1988.
It features the two bonus tracks which were only available on the German version at
the time. Heavily influenced by no wave, free jazz and Brit post-punk, and aided by
an eclectic array of instrumentation and singer Marion Coutts' scorching vocals, this
band cut their own musical path. This edition is fully remastered by the band from
the original analogue tapes and comes in a limited edition of 600 copies. Recommended
for fans of The Ex, Contortions, The Pop Group and The Fall.
SORCLP  1004    LUBRICATED GOAT         PLAYS THE DEVIL'S MUSIC         LP      05.2018

Sorcerer Records present a reissue of Lubricated Goat's debut LP Plays The Devil's
Music, originally released in 1987. It's been out of circulation for over two decades,
and Sorcerer Records presents this classic slice of underground Australiana in all its
glory. Recorded over two recording sessions in mid-1986, one in Perth and one in
Adelaide, Plays The Devil's Music wasn't really seen by LG founder/mainstay Stu Spasm
(ex-Beasts Of Bourbon, Salamander Jim, and much more) as a part of any grand musical
SORCLP  1005    JOEL SILBERSHER & CHARLIE OWEN : TENDRILS               LP      02.2018

The first ever vinyl edition of this long-out-of-print classic from 1995, originally
released on CD by the Dog Meat label. Ed. of 500 copies.
SORCLP  1007    THE GRIFTERS            SO HAPPY TOGETHER               LP      05.2018

Memphis' The Grifters made some of the finest recordings of Clinton-era America, with
a number of albums on labels such as Shangri-La (their second and third LPs) and then
Sub Pop for their remaining two albums. Their mixture of Memphis blues/roots infl.,
classic pop songwriting and lo-fi aesthetics saw them as one of the shining lights of
the '90s indie-rock scene. This a reissue of their first full-length LP, out of
circulation for over two decades. Originally released in 1992 on the Chicago indie
label Sonic Noise, which ceased operations not long after the album was released
(hence many Grifters fans having never heard this very recording), The Grifters'
'So Happy Together' is an absolute masterpiece of lo-fi slapped-together rock & roll.
Less rootsy than their subsequent music, it sees the band navigating their way through
10 sublimely inventive, non-generic rock tracks which beggar comparison.
Fully remastered from the original tapes by Mikey Young, housed in the original
artwork in a heavy 425gm sleeve with an insert featuring exclusive photos from the
time and new liner notes from the band's Tripp Lamkins.

SORCLP  1009    JODY HARRIS & ROBERT QUINE : ESCAPE                     LP      07.2020

        01.     Jody Harris/Robert Quine : Flagpole Jitters
        02.     Jody Harris/Robert Quine : Don't Throw That Knife
        03.     Jody Harris/Robert Quine : Up In Daisy's Penthouse
        04.     Jody Harris/Robert Quine : Termites Of 1938
        05.     Jody Harris/Robert Quine : Pardon My Clutch

Limited edition of 600 copies reissue LP on Sorcerer with inner sleeve featuring
liner notes and exclusive photos. Remastered by Mikey Young.
The album known as 'Escape' was originally released on the New York no wave label
Infidelity in 1981, and has never been reissued in any form since.