Distr.  : US - Forced Exposure
Style   : reissue /

MYFPK   001     MICHEAL YONKERS         FUN PACK                        4LP     09.2016
MY      001 LP  MICHAEL YONKERS         GRIMWOOD                        LP      02.2017

        A1.     Damsel Fair And Your Angel
        A2.     Grimwood
        A3.     Sandcastle
        A4.     Lonely Fog
        A5.     The Day Is Through
        B1.     162
        B2.     And Give It To You
        B3.     Tripping Through The Rose Gardens
        B4.     The Answer
        B5.     Sunflower
        B6.     The Big Parade
        B7.     The Thing Called Love

An original sealed pressing of Michael Yonkers's Grimwood from 1974. Recorded in 1968,
not terribly long after the material eventually released as Microminiature Love (2003),
Grimwood sounds like it emanates from another universe entirely. Straightforward on
the one hand, yet fascinatingly and psychedelically abstruse on the other, Grimwood
remains an essential "outsider" acid-folk document that sits comfortably (and
irreplaceably) alongside Spence, Grudzien, Tweddle, and a few select others. Released
in 1974 and rescued from deep inside Yonks's storage space/weirdo museum.
MY      002 LP  MICHAEL YONKERS         GOODBY SUNBALL                  LP      02.2017

        A1.     Goodby Sunball
        A2.     Tell Me Of Love
        A3.     The Day Of Jubilee
        A4.     Angel Of The Snow
        A5.     The Swamp Of Love
        A6.     Anne Is Me Lassie
        A7.     Another Day
        A8.     Morning Of Love
        A9.     Someone Like You
        B1.     Early Wakin Mornin
        B2.     Strange And Lonely Land
        B3.     Oh Can You Tell Me
        B4.     Time Honored Love
        B5.     Goodby Sunball

An original sealed pressing of Michael Yonkers's Goodby Sunball from 1974. Recorded in
1970 and 1971 after a difficult spinal surgery following a severe warehouse accident.
MY      003 LP  MICHAEL YONKERS         MICHAEL LE YONKERS              LP      02.2017