Distr.  : UK - Piccadilly
          NE - Shiny Beast
Style   : disco / rock / pop / wave /

MOCR    001     GHISLY BROWN            LET'S TALK ABOUT IT             LP      05.2019

        A1.     Let's Talk About It
        A2.     Come To Me
        A3.     I Want You, Black
        B1.     Be The One
        B2.     Let Me Get Away From You
        B3.     Love Forever

Originally recorded in 1981, this album is best known for its tropical boogie bomb
"Let's Talk About It". Having drawn attention from diggers for quite some time, it's
finally available again on vinyl. Besides this killer boogie tune a selection of five
other tracks from the album that have remained unknown to most people complete this
French boogie / reggae / zouk re-issue.
MOCR    002     KYM AMPS                YOU DON'T KNOW MY NAME          12"     06.2019

        1       You Don't Know My Name (But I Know You)
        2       Out Of This World
        3       I Must Be Seeing Things
        4       You Love Me
        5       The Sound Of Your Voice
        6       Who's Afraid
        7       Days Like These

A fruitful collaboration between lyricist Andrew Birtles, composer David Watts,
producer Dave Foister, and vocalist Kym Amps of which only two tracks have been
released on a 7". Now, almost 40 years after the original release date, the full
album finally sees the light of day through Monte Cristo. Kym Amps' powerful and
moving vocal performance is supported by minimal electronic new wave arrangements.