Distr.  : UK - Norman/
Style   :

MIN     005     RALEGH LONG             UPWARDS OF SUMMER               LP      06.2017
MIN     005 CD  RALEGH LONG             UPWARDS OF SUMMER               CD      06.2017

        1       Take Your Mind Back
        2       Sleeping On My Dreams
        3       Upwards Of Summer
        4       Big August
        5       You’re So Right
        6       Take It
        7       Into The Woods
        8       The Combine
        9       Heart On The Line
        10      Home

English songwriter Ralegh Long's debut album Hoverence was a baroque piece of English
pop with nods to Nick Drake and Laura Nyro but here he's cranked up the volume and
produced a set of upbeat guitar pop nuggets comparable to Robyn Hitchcock and perhaps
Ron Sexsmith.  Chiming guitar melodies and no nonsense songwriting in tandem.