Distr.  : NE - Sonic Rendezvous
Style   : hardrock / stoner /

MOS     1       GRANT HILL & M.O.S.     FLY                             CD      02.2021

       01.      FLY
       02.      I LIKE YOUR SMILE
       03.      WHISPER
       04.      MY FIRST FRIEND
       05.      JULLIANNE
       06.      SEND ME AN ANGEL
       07.      WELCOME TO THIS LIFE
       08.      STICKS N STONES
       09.      VIBRATIONS
       10.      OWN IT
       11.      MOONSHINE

This entire album can give the listener something to resonate with while Grant spins
his lyrics. Recorded at the legendary EastWest Studios in Los Angeles with producer
Les Camacho (Iggy Pop, Massive Attack), this album reflects the story of a man that's
got a survivalist attitude, a tough grin, and a lead foot for life at times, along
with a natural talent for storytelling and conveying emotions that will impress any
critic. Backing Grant on fly is his band M.O.S., whose members guest artists include
-- guitarist Mitch Perry (Mitch Perry Group, McAuley Schenker Group, Asia with John
Payne), guitarist Jared James Nichols, guitarist Simrin Phull, the late Orlando Sims
on bass (Chalk Farm), Edwin Livingston on bass (Natalie Cole, Elvin Jones, Mary
Chapin Carpenter), Hal Cragin on bass (Iggy Pop, A Fine Frenzy), drummer Devin
Lebsack (White Wizzard, Hed PE), Joel Stites (Scapegoat Wax) on keys, Rafael Padilla
(Chris Isaak) on percussion, and backing vocals by Durga McBroom (Blue Pearl, Pink
Floyd). They have created a backdrop of sounds that carry and complement Grant's
voice and lyrics.