INNER SPACE                             UK

Distr.  : UK -
          US - Forced Exposure
Style   : reissue /

ISP     2201    ORGANISATION            TONE FLOAT                      LP      03.2020

Side A  1.      Tone Float
        2.      Milk Rock
Side B  1.      Silver Forest
        2.      Rhythm Island
        3.      Noitasinagro
                Bonus Track:

        4.      Vor Dem Blauen Bock
                (Beat Club TV Theme, May 1971)

Inner Space present a reissue of Organisation's Tone Float, originally released in
1970. German rock band, Organisation, is often referred to as the prototype or
predecessor of Kraftwerk -- the godfathers of electronic music. In fact, it was the
first iteration of Kraftwerk and if the band had managed to overrule its record label,
RCA, Tone Float would have been credited as such. But given that the album was to be
released only in the United Kingdom, the label opted for the more Anglicized name,
"Organisation". Tone Float is the only album produced under this name and is a
seminal example of the genre. Audiences in West Germany were fortunate enough to
watch and listen to the whole album, played live for German television station,
EDF, and it is this broadcast featured here. The bonus track "Vor Dem Blauen Bock"
(more accurately, "Rückstoß Gondoliere"), is a notable rarity in that it includes
a later Organisation line-up consisting of Kraftwerk's Florian Schneider and Klaus
Dinger, and Michael Rother who would go on to form the band, Neu!
Personnel:  Ralf Hutter - organ
            Basil Hammoudi - glockenspiel, conga gong, musical box, bangos-voice
            Florian Scheider-Esleben - electric flute, alto flute, bell, triangle
                tambourine, electro-violin
            Butch Hauf - bass, shaky tube, small bells, plastic hammer
            Fred Monicks - drums, bongos, maracas, cowbell, tambourine.
Includes full floor insert with background notes and images.
ISP     2202    KRAFTWERK               SOEST LIVE                      CD       8.2020

        01.     Vom Himmel Hoch
        02.     Ruckzuck
        03.     Stratovarius (aka Heavy Metal Kids)
        04.     Megaherz (aka Improvisation 1)

One of the most influential bands in the last five decades, Kraftwerk virtually
established the blueprint, the source code even for electronic music. Founded by
classically trained musicians Ralf Hu¨tter and Florian Schneider-Esleban in Dusseldorf
in 1970, the band has informed and inspired a diverse range of genres and artists
including David Bowie, Björk, Afrika Bambaataa, and Joy Division. This early live
performance, in Soest, Germany in Winter 1970, broadcast on WDR-TV displays the band
in superb form. Arguably, the future of electronic music, trance, techno, ambient
- started right here. CD version comes in four-panel digipack; includes eight-page,
full-color booklet with background notes and images.