Distr.  : NE - Sonic Rendezvous/
Style   : indie / alternative /

EH      1       DEAR BOY                THE STRAWBERRY EP               12"     04.2019

        01.     SEMESTER
        02.     LIMELIGHT
        03.     SOMETHING GOOD
        04.     ANYTHING AT ALL
        05.     LOVE INTEREST

Dear Boy could be the love-child of Creation Records & Factory Records in 2019, but
instead, the four band members and real life friends (vocalist Ben Grey, guitarist
Austin Hayman, drummer Keith Cooper, and bassist Lucy Lawrence) have made something
that is deeply personal, while celebrating their city and challenging the direction
of modern guitar music. Along with a wildly devoted fan base, the band has inspired
the respect of fellow artists, so it should come as no surprise that The Strawberry
EP features appearances by their friends Day Wave, Hazel English and Patrick Spurgeon
of Rogue Wave. The EP showcases their ability to craft bittersweet songs pulling
from late 70's / early 80's Post-Punk and early 90's Britpop, large enough for arenas,
but intimate enough to be with you during your most private moments.