Distr.  : NE - Sonic Rendezvous
Style   : metal / hardcore /

DESTROY 15      BEASTWARS               IV                              LP      06.2019

        01.     RAISE THE SWORD
        02.     WOLVES AND PREY
        03.     STORMS OF MARS
        04.     THIS MORTAL DECAY
        05.     OMENS
        06.     SOUND OF THE GRAVE
        07.     THE TRAVELLER
        08.     LIKE DRIED BLOOD

This is their triumphant return after vocalist Matt Hyde underwent over 6 months of
treatment for Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma in 2016 - and he is now in remission. They announced
their new album "IV" in April - which was shaped by Hyde's recent experiences.
Beastwars formed in Wellington, New Zealand in 2006. Their 2011 self-titled debut
was nominated for Best New Zealand Rock Album at the New Zealand Music Awards, as
were their second and third albums 2014's Blood Becomes Fire and 2016's The Death Of
All Things. Beastwars and Blood Becomes Fire were also nominated for the Taite Music