Distr.  : NE - Sonic Rendezvous/
Style   : stoner / hardrock /

CSL     2       DROSE                   BOY MAN MACHINE+                2LP     10.2019
CSC     2       DROSE                   BOY MAN MACHINE                 CD      10.2019

        01.     THE UNRAVELING
        02.     AN IDOL
        03.     A LOSS
        04.     NUMERICAL CONTROL
        05.     MECHANISM IS LORD
        06.     A CLAY MIND
        07.     THE MAN
        08.     A CHANGE
        09.     HEAT AND PATIENCE
        10.     HIS REFLECTION
        11.     MINE
        12.     A ROOM
        13.     THE TAPPING
        14.     A VOICE
        15.     MY FACE
        16.     A CRY
        17.     KNUCKLE

Drose is an experimental rock band from Columbus, Ohio, featuring the songwriting
and voice of Dustin Rose. Their fevered, nihilistic new release, boy man machine+,
combines their 2016 album of the same name with their debut 7", "a voice", and an
assemblage of unreleased tracks - all freshly remastered by veteran engineer Carl
Saff. Dustin Rose calls boy man machine+ "an indictment of human consciousness."
The music explores the torments of sentience through the sound of machines across
four uncompromising sides of vinyl, featuring slashing lines from guitarist Gregory
Packet and bizarre drum patterns from John Mengerink. The results are harsh,
bewildering and strangely beautiful. boy man machine+ will be out via Computer
Students, a unique, futuristic record label as part of North of the Internet, Inc.
It will be the first under their new Anatomical Reissues series, which reissues
albums with highly conceptual design and presentation. RIYL : This Heat, Swans,