Distr.  : UK - Norman
Style   :

CT      01
CT      02      I WAS A KING            SLOW CENTURY                    LP      03.2019
CT      02 CD   I WAS A KING            SLOW CENTURY                    CD      03.2019

        1       Clouds
        2       Bubble
        3       Shake
        4       Tiny Dots
        5       Hatchet
        6       Tanker
        7       Slow Century
        8       No Way Out
        9       Folksong
        10      Egersound Run
        11      Lighthouse

I Was a King team up with Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) to create their most
energetic, homesick and captivating album to date.
Originating from the windswept, moody southwestern coast of Norway, I Was A King
are living proof that the sweetest pop songs may be cultivated and thrive in the
oddest places. The band is led by singers and guitarists Frode Stromstad and Anne
Lise Frokedal, whose united vocals are said to melt into one extraterrestrial voice.