BOHEMIAN DRIPS                          Berlin
**************                          GERMANY

Distr.  : GE -
          NE - Sonic Rendezvous/
Style   : indie / alternative /

LP      1806    IVAN PAZ                VISIONS OF SPACE                LP      06.2017

        01.     KOMET KIND (A-SEITE)
        02.     TIEMPOS DE AGUACERO
        03.     TOED
        04.     VISIONS OF SPACE (B-SEITE)
        05.     EN CASA

The virtuality faces physical space. Once again, the Berlin label BOHEMIAN DRIPS
proves its exceptional artistic position: on "Visions Of Space", mathematical
algorithms are converted into sounds. This 180-Gramm-Vinyl-LP is limited to 500 copies.
BD      2       MARIKA                  MARIKA                          LP+DLc  04.2019

Marika is a free jazz improvisation trio from Istanbul. The Berlin based label Bohemian
Drips invited them to perform, using the amazing acoustics of the old Sudhaus brewery
and its massive copper tanks in the middle of Berlin-Neukölln. The LP was recorded
live and in binaural audio with Kunstkopf 3D microphones. Listening to these recordings
on headphones gives the audience the threedimensional perspective of being seated
literally in the center of the recording. Comes on 180 gram vinyl, including booklet
and download code.

Die Milchstrasse Flockt marks a turning point in the label's history, as a group of
Berlin based artists got together only for this record: The quintet consisted of
Ruth-Maria Adam, Alexander P. Jovanovic, Inox Kapell, Josefine Lukschy and Alexander
Meurer. The album is an obscure yet beautiful assemblage of strange noises and sounds,
staged and amplified through the space itself and the perspective of a KU-100 dummy
-head microphone. All music was created with a wide range of acoustic instruments and
unique sound devices, captured in binaural Kunstkopf Stereofonie.
BD      9       MAZEN KERBAJ : WALLS WILL FALL-THE 49 TRUMPETS OF       LP+DLc  04.2019

"Walls Will Fall" is a site-specific composition by Mazen Kerbaj. The piece guided
49 Berlin trumpeters through the unique acoustics of a large water reservoir in
Berlin-Pankow, whose winding corridors are reminiscent of a labyrinth as in early
depictions of Jericho's ancient city map. During the performance of "Walls Will Fall"
the water reservoir's natural reverberation becomes the accomplice of every sound
and movement. As the musicians walk in the space while performing the seven parts
of the composition, an acoustic labyrinth unfolds.